• small
  • medium
  • large
Back to Info & Events

Awards of Excellence - Deadline for Submission

Canadian Society of Landscape Architects
Date of Event: 
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 8:30am to Friday, January 30, 2015 - 4:30pm

Call for Submissions for the 2015 Awards of Excellence

The 2015 Awards of Excellence submission deadline is 30 January 2015. To participate in this year's award, follow these three steps:
  1. Read the Awards of Excellence Submission Guidelines
  2. Fill out the Awards of Excellence Submission Form
  3. Pay for your submission fee either by cheque or by using the PayPal link below. Be sure to include a copy of the receipt with your awards submission.


All submissions must be received at the Department of Landscape Architecture in the University of Manitoba by 4:30 p.m. on Friday 30 January 2015. Late or incomplete applications will not be accepted.

Awards of Excellence Schedule 

The post submission schedule for the adjudication of the CSLA Awards of Excellence for 2015 will be:

31 January to 15 February - Processing of submissions including printing of posters

16 February - Hanging of all submissions for public display in Faculty of Architecture, University of Manitoba

18 to 19 February - Display of submissions open to public viewing

20 to 21 February - Adjudication of submissions

24 to 28 February - Entrants will be contacted with information, which will be embargoed until March 3

3 March - Distribution of Press Release for Award-winning submissions

3 - 15 March - Display of Award-winning submissions open to public viewing

30 April - Target date for issue of comments and shipping of materials

20 – 23 May - National Congress and presentation of National Awards in Mexico City


Alan Tate (Program Coordinator) 

Telephone: 204 474 7173 / Email: alan.tate@umanitoba.ca


Brandy O’Reilly (Program Administrator)

Telephone: 204 474 7938 / Email: brandy.oreilly@umanitoba.ca

Submission Address

All submissions must be sent to: 

CSLA Awards of Excellence

c/o Department of Landscape Architecture 

University of Manitoba

Rm 212, 84 Curry Place

John A. Russell Building, 

WINNIPEG, Manitoba, R3T 2N

About the Awards of Excellence

The CSLA Awards of Excellence celebrate work that is inspiring, exhilarating, and remarkably diverse. View our previous award recipients to experience the ever-expanding range of landscape architecture in Canada today. The Awards of Excellence honour distinctive design, ground-breaking research, sustainable landscape management and much more. Our CSLA landscape architects revitalize derelict inner-city shorelines and fashion pedestrian-friendly streetscapes. They build avant-garde residential gardens and turn brownfields into sustainable parks. They shape our urban landscapes, spearheading city-wide planning and design. Each year, jurors select exceptional projects across many areas of expertise.

Alan Tate/Brandy O'Reilly
c/o Department of Landscape Architecture, University of Manitoba
#212, 84 Curry Place
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
(204) 474-7173
BCSLA Event: 
Project: Telus Atrium Garden
Landscape Architect / Firm: Sharp & Diamond Landscape Architecture Inc in collaboration with Cornelia Hahn Oberlander
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Photo Credit: Brett Hitchins