You are here

The Cultural Landscape Foundation Announces Cornelia Hahn Oberlander Is the Namesake of the New International Landscape Architecture Prize

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

The Cultural Landscape Foundation (TCLF), a Washington, D.C.-based education and advocacy non-profit established in 1998 with a mission of “connecting people to places,” is creating the Cornelia Hahn Oberlander International Landscape Architecture Prize (“Oberlander Prize”) that will be awarded every other year, beginning in 2021. The Prize will include a monetary award of $100,000 and two years of public engagement activities that will raise the visibility of the honoree’s work and of landscape architecture more broadly.    Read More here.

See the Vancouver Sun Article.

See the New York Times Article

See the Video Announcement and Biography

Click to view background photo & credits
Project: Hanley Residence
Landscape Architect / Firm: LeFrank & Associates Ltd.
Location: Brentwood Bay, British Columbia
Photo Credit: David Hollebone