



## BCSLA Scholarship Winners Robillard Scholarship - March 2024

The BCSLA ROBILLARD | LACF Scholarship awards \$1,500 and a BCSLA Student to a deserving candidate. It is awarded to a student entering second year in the UBC Landscape Architecture program who, in the opinion of the faculty, demonstrates excellence in small-scale landscape design. Learn more here. The British Columbia Society of Landscape Architects provides an \$1,500 award and a BCSLA Student Membership in the memory of Raoul Robillard, to a student entering second year in the UBC Landscape Architecture program who, in the opinion of the faculty, demonstrates excellence in small scale landscape design. Raoul Robillard had a distinguished career as an early landscape architect in British Columbia and was a member of the British Columbia Society of Landscape Architects and a Fellow of the Canadian Society of Landscape Architects. The award is made on the recommendation of the UBC School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture in consultation with the Faculty of Graduate Studies.

The Robillard Scholarship was originally established by the BCSLA in 1982 to honor the memory of BC Landscape Architect, Raoul Robillard. In January 2018, this endowment fund was transferred to <u>Landscape Architecture</u> Canada Foundation (LACF.) The Foundation and BCSLA will administer this scholarship into the future.

Year	Name
2023 Winter Session	TBA
2022 Winter Session	Kylie Ip
2021 Winter Season	Heidi Evans
2020 Winter Session	Jingzhou Sun
2019 Winter Session	Vicky Cen
2018 Winter Session	Mason Lam
2017 Winter Session	Lee Patola
2016 Winter Session	Erin Boa-Brown
2015 Winter Session	Jaclyn Kaloczi
2014 Winter Session	Christopher Szymberski
2013 Winter Session	Martha Cedeño
2012 Winter Session	Erin Ramsay
2011 Winter Session	Somaye Hooshmand
2009 Winter Session	Rebecca Colter
2008 Winter Session	Cameron Woodruff
2007 Winter Session	Seela Amaratunga
2006 Winter Session	Jason Lam
2005 Winter Session	Robert Haraldsson
2004 Winter Session	Erika Mashig
2003 Winter Session	Lin Lin
2002 Winter Session	Paul Dupont
2001 Winter Session	Blair Graeme Guppy
2000 Winter Session	Avril Woodend
1999 Winter Session	Alison Shiell
1998 Winter Session	Jeff Nulty
1997 Winter Session	Derek Lee
1996 Winter Session	Jacqueline Teed
1995 Winter Session	Lynda Carabetta
1994 Winter Session	Wayne Turner
1993 Winter Session	Jason Kuok
1992 Winter Session	Heather Wooldridge

Updated: March 15, 2024\_TC



1991 Winter Session	Michael Patterson
1990 Winter Session	Deborah Hilliard
1989 Winter Session	Michael Dea
1988 Winter Session	Brian Pearson
1987 Winter Session	Gregory Smallenberg
1986 Winter Session	David Cameron Campbell
1986 Winter Session	Gerald Hallet
1985 Winter Session	Karen Kristensen
1985 Winter Session	Sukhpal Sangha
1984 Winter Session	Robert Barnes
1984 Winter Session	Julie Hicks
1983 Winter Session	Yvonne Hurst
1983 Winter Session	Carolyn Donnelly
1982 Winter Session	Laura Ryan
1982 Winter Session	David Cocking

Updated: March 15, 2024\_TC