





BCSLA HONORARY MEMBERS

A BCSLA Honorary Member is an individual who is distinguished by their outstanding community activity related to the principles or practice of landscape architecture.

H. Clark Bentall* Jane Bird Frank Ebenezer Buck* Peter Buckland Roberto Burle Marx* Tara Culham Henry Elder* Arthur Erickson* Marta Farevaag Mary Filer & Harold Spence-Sales* Clarice Fraser Don Fraser Ted Horsey Kris Johnsen **Douglas Justice Ethel Karmel** David* and Dorothy* Lam Jim Lowden Don Luxton William Marsh **Grace McCarthy** Robert Paterson Gordon Price Victor Runeckles Michael Shaw Henry (Syd) Skinner Roy L. Taylor W.H. (Pem) van Heek* Jill B. Whitelaw Woodruff Wood*

* Deceased

The BC Society of Landscape Architects (BCSLA) was formed in 1962 and registered in 1964 under the BC Societies Act. BCSLA regulates the profession of landscape architecture according to provincial statute. Landscape architecture is a comprehensive discipline involving land analysis, planning, design, management and conservation and rehabilitation. Typical projects include site design, urban planning, environmental impact studies, parks and recreation planning and residential garden design. The BCSLA promotes continuing education and high standards of professional practice in order to assure the health, safety and welfare of the public in British Columbia.