You are here

2024/ 2025 Board of Directors

The BCSLA Board of Directors can be contacted through the BCSLA offices at (604) 682-5610 or toll free (CA and US) at (885) 682-5610.  We are also very appreciative of all previous and current Board Members upon whose shoulders we stand today.


Stephen Popovich, President & Bylaws Committee Chair

Derek Lee, President Elect & Public and Professional Relations Committee Chair

Patrick Mooney, Past President & Nominations Committee and Board of Examiners Chair

Jacqueline Lowe, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair

Scott Watson, Registrar & Credentials Committee Chair


Teri Cantin, BCSLA Representative to CSLA

Kim McNamee, BC Interior Chapter Chair

Tenille Thompson, Vancouver Island Chapter Chair

Karin England
Alex Kurnicki
Steve Wong
Pearl Yip

Directors (non-voting)

Sarah Thomas, BCSLA Intern/Associate Representative

Kees Lokman, University of BC SALA Representative

Sam Kohlmann, BCSLA Student Representative 


Helen Creak, Executive Administrator - [email protected]

Ryan Noakes, Regulatory Coordinator - [email protected] 

Yeci Yeung, Membership Coordinator - [email protected] 
Please contact Yeci Yeung with any questions regarding registration, applications, renewals and continuing education.

The BCSLA offices are located  on unceded Coast Salish territories of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Skwxwú7mesh (Squamish), and səl̓ilwətaɁɬ (Tsleil-Waututh) First Nations.   We recognize and respect the history, languages, and cultures of the First Nations, Métis, Inuit, and all First Peoples of Canada, whose presence continues to enrich our organization, our lives and our country.

Click to view background photo & credits
Project: Hanley Residence
Landscape Architect / Firm: LeFrank & Associates Ltd.
Location: Brentwood Bay, British Columbia
Photo Credit: David Hollebone