You are here


Canadian Universities

Accredited programs in landscape architecture in Canada are those that have met the standards of the CSLA Landscape Architecture Accreditation Council (LAAC). These programs have been evaluated and found to provide the required instruction, faculty, facilities and financial support to deliver a sound program as demanded by the profession and the public. Accreditation reviews take place every five years. These programs are also recognized by the ASLA Landscape Architecture Accreditation Board (LAAB).

American University and Colleges

Accredited landscape architecture programs in the United States are those that have met the standards of the ASLA LAAB.

Click to view background photo & credits
Project: Diefenbaker Park – Rain Garden
Landscape Architect / Firm: Linda Nielsen, Corporation of Delta
Location: Delta, British Columbia
Photo Credit: Linda Nielsen